Pacific Submarine Force Holds Change of Command
170911-N-LY160-0181 PEARL HARBOR (Sept. 11, 2017) - Air Force Gen. John E. Hyten, commander, U.S. Strategic Command, awards Rear Adm. Frederick J. Roegge, commander, Submarine Force, U.S. Pacific Fleet (COMSUBPAC), with a Legion of Merit during the COMSUBPAC change of command ceremony aboard the Los Angeles-class fast attack submarine USS Jacksonville (SSN 699) in Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam. Rear Adm. Daryl L. Caudle relieved Roegge of COMSUBPAC. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 2nd Class Michael Lee/Released)